Tom Misch and Yussef Dayes Drop 'What Kinda Music (Bonus Tracks)' EP

Tom Misch and Yussef Dayes have delivered bonus tracks from their latest collaborative album, What Kinda Music.

The four-track EP features previously unreleased cuts “Can You Feel It,” “Saddle,” “Tidal Wave Outro” and “Seagulls.” This adds to the original album version’s 12 tracks, which features  Freddie Gibbs on “Nightrider,” Rocco Palladino on “Lift Off” and Kaidi Akinnibi on “Storm Before The Calm.”

“These genres put things in boxes sometimes, because both myself and Tom are into a lot of different music. I suppose the stuff he was creating wasn’t specific to one thing,” Dayes told HYPEBEAST in regards to What Kinda Music. “It was letting people almost decide what they wanted to call it — let it be what you want it to be and experience it how you want to experience it.”

Stream Tom Misch and Yussef Dayes’ What Kinda Music (Bonus Tracks) EP on Spotify and Apple Music.

Elsewhere in music, stream Jay Electronica’s previously unreleased album Act II: The Patents of Nobility.
Source: Read Full Article