Dashboard Confessional Preview New Album With Lead Single ‘Here’s To Moving On’

Dashboard Confessional have announced their ninth album, All the Truth That I Can Tell, which will drop on February 25, 2022, via Hidden Note Records/AWAL.

The band also previewed the album by dropping the first single, “Here’s to Moving On.”

“Here’s to waking up,” frontman Chris Carrabba belts on the hook, “Here’s to sleeping well for once/Here’s to knowing the things/That you wish you could change/Here’s to saying you’re fine when you’re not.”

“I think in this song I find myself understanding what brought me to the mat and what it takes to get up off the mat,” Carrabba said of Dashboard’s latest single.

“Sometimes what brought you to the mat are outside forces, and sometimes it’s you, yourself. Or it can be all those things,” he added. “But it does seem the only thing that gets you up off the mat isn’t outside forces — it’s always you.”

All the Truth That I Can Tell will be a follow-up to Dashboard Confessional’s 2018 album Crooked Shadows.

All the Truth That I Can Tell Tracklist:

1. “Burning Heart”
2. “Everyone Else Is Just Noise”
3. “Here’s To Moving On”
4. “The Better of Me”
5. “Southbound and Sinking”
6. “Sleep In”
7. “Me and Mine”
8. “Sunshine State”
9. “Pain Free in Three Chords”
10. “Young”
11. “All the Truth That I Can Tell”

(Photo: Lupe Bustos)

Source: Read Full Article