Alice Cooper To Release ‘Breadcrumbs’ EP In September

Alice Cooper has announced that his six-track EP, Breadcrumbs, will be released on September 13 via earMUSIC. Cooper also said that a new studio album will be out next year.

While outlining his release plans in March, Cooper said he’d decided to focus on the music of his hometown.

“There’s a certain Detroit sound we’re looking for,” Cooper told The Oakland Press. “It’s indefinable. There’s a certain amount of R&B in it. There’s a certain amount of Motown in it.”

“But then you add the guitars and you add the attitude and it turns into Detroit rock,” he added. “I feel like if we mine around with all Detroit players, we’re gonna find that sound.”

The EP contains cover versions of “Sister Anne” by MC5, “Your Mamma Won’t Like Me” by Suzi Quatro and “Devil With a Blue Dress” by Mitch Ryder and the Detroit Wheels.

Wayne Kramer, Paul Randolph, Mark Farner, “Bee” Badanjek and Mick Collins are also featured on the EP.

The label said that in addition to the digital edition, 20,000 numbered 10-inch vinyl versions would be made available worldwide.

Cooper is currently on tour across the U.S. with Halestorm and Motionless In White.

Breadcrumbs Track List:

1. “Detroit City 2020”
2. “Go Man Go”
3. “East Side Story”
4. “Your Mama Won’t Like Me”
5. “Devil With a Blue Dress” / “Chains of Love”
6. “Sister Anne”

Source: Read Full Article